Graphicacy Major League Data Challenge

A few days ago an announcement for a data visualization challenge came across my twitter feed. It is organized by Graphicacy, and asks participants to visualize the careers of the top 20 players in baseball history. More information is available here http://www.majorleaguedatachallenge.com

If you’re reading this, it’s probably too late to enter – entries due Nov. 6, 2015 (extended to Nov. 8, 2015) – but keep an eye on Graphicacy, it looks like they will organize more of these.

Ever since I saw the announcement I’ve been totally obsessed with this, and I will post my entry here after the judging is complete. I’ve got a few other designs I’m interested in, so if I get time I may put those together also just for fun.

And, if you’ve got a design or an idea, please leave it in the comments, I would love to see what people do with this challenge!

Leave a Reply

